A Space of My Own 我的空间

温习等于责任

Posted on: November 11, 2007

昨天和今天都过得很不充实呀!

一读书就倒下去睡了。很久没用中文打字了,
现在虽然没什么心情写部落格,但是为了逃离书本片刻…唉…

看到很多朋友MSN的留言,都知道大家在讨厌这种临考生活,
就是不停的在拼,也不懂自己到底拼得怎样。
我知道自己既然选择来到NUS,
就应当知道为了得到某些东西所要付出的代价。
只是,现在付代价的时候,却好象付不起来。

我没有给自己多大的抱负,
我的理想只不过是做到自己所能做到最好的。
我没有希望成龙成凤成名,我的理想不是赚取好多好多的薪金。
我对未来工作的理想很简单,就是找到一份我喜欢的工作。
我对大学生涯的理想很简单,就是做到自己所能做最好的。
我对自己的要求很简单-尽力就好。

我和我两个可爱的邻舍有个习惯-就是喜欢把字条贴在门口。
任何小报告,鼓励支持的话,我们都会贴在对方门上。
曾经我告诉思佳要努力才没有遗憾,
那个字条还在她的门上,经过的时候我就能看见。
而我自己是否也有努力到没有遗憾呢?

真的真的很惭愧。来到这里的过程确实不简单,
真的是积蓄许多人的血和泪,承载着很多人的梦。
好多的期望。好多的寄托。
成败的结果,不会单单落在我一个人的身上。
会间接的影响许多人。

我已经放弃一切伟大的宏愿。
我只要求自己有一份尽责的心。

无论如何,我知道自己没有走错,
因为是神亲自带领我来到这个大学,进入这门科系。
上帝啊…感谢祢为我开了这一扇门。
来到新大就读化学工程系是那么多人的梦想,
而我却糟蹋这个机会。
主啊,我愧对祢了…

现在努力,不会太迟吧?



刚发现原来MSN spaces也能放video clip,
就放这首赞美之泉的“祷告”与大家分享吧。

Video或许不是一级棒,但是这首歌的确在我需要的时候带给我很大的安慰。

      

For those who are not Chinese-literate, since this is the first time I’m embeding a video, I shall translate this song for you.
This is one of my favourite songs and it had provided me with the strength I needed to go on many a time.
The video might not be much but the words are meaningful, especially when you KNOW it’s true!
And it has been proven true to me so many times. God has shown Himself real to me.

< I PRAY >
I pray because I’m small and helpless
I pray because I know I have needs
I understand that Your will is important to me.

In prayer I cannot pretend
It is because of Your love that I need Your concern
What I have gone through, You understand.

There are some things that I just want to tell You
Because You love me more than anyone else
Pain flows down in the form of tears
But I know You wipe them for me

In the morning I just want to tell You
Jesus, I want to live for You today
The strength I need You will add to me each day
Your grace is sufficient for me.

Even now, I already feel encouraged. The strength I need will be added on to me. Today is a new day, and I will live and study for Christ!

2 Responses to "温习等于责任"

It\’s a lovely song! Thanks for all your posting, they are a real comfort to me. Haha! I hate exams…but God most certainly has a great plan for all of us! We are here for a reason…and whatever it is, it is good and perfect, just as God has promised.
All the best in your studies! 🙂 And I shall go back and study now…sigh

Oh, i love this song!^_^Study hard Tirza!

Leave a Reply

