A Space of My Own 我的空间

Random blog again

Posted on: November 19, 2007

Today’s blog is rather random, because I just felt that I wanted to blog.

Just now I went through Franco’s blog and read his latest post (Nov 15). Was very happy to see what he wrote. That was what I learned in NUS too! The fact that everyone can be number one, and others being better doesn’t mean you’re worse off. I hate comparing and competing now, and I won’t let myself fall into that trap again.

It’s already study week, but I haven’t felt as stressed as last time. Yet. Praise God! And thank God for our kind sister Abigail in church who prays for our studying everyday.

I feel that now I’m in a very happy and blissful state of life (study difficulties aside). Hall life and my campus family has made life in NUS and Singapore seem like heaven on earth. Never have I felt so happy and blessed before. Yet, I realize that it is not profitable for me to stay in this state forever. God gave us happiness and love like this so that we can spread it on and do great things for Him. Doing these things means moving out of our comfort zones, such as this, instead of keeping on receiving and receiving, we must learn to give too, even if giving is not as fun as it is now. I don’t know what lies ahead, but I want these days to be able to spur me on to more difficult roads in the future. Dear Father in Heaven, I do thank You for all the friendships and fellowship I’m enjoying now.

Moving on to yet another un-related topic. You’d be so glad Tidus, to know now I agree with you 100% with you about Jay Chow’s new album. It’s very, very good (except for the cowboy song, that really shocked me at first and I can’t seem to like it at all). The songs, and the lyrics, especially, are lovely! I managed to play Cai Hong (Rainbow), and now I’m working on The Dandelion’s Promise (Pu Gong Ying De Yue Ding). Even the name sounds so lovely! ‘Working on’ means I’m almost remembering the whole of the tune to play it out, so don’t worry Dawn, if you’re reading this, I’m not wasting time testing chords or anything. Oh yes, must promote Tidus’ blog. That’s where I go to listen to the songs in this album by the way. Click on the link to visit!

      


蒲公英的约定
作词:方文山 作曲:周杰伦

小学篱芭旁的蒲公英 
是记忆里有味道的风景
午睡操场传来蝉的声音 
多少年后也还是很好听

将愿望折纸飞机寄成信 
因为我们等不到那流星
认真投决定命运的硬币 
却不知道到底能去哪里

一起长大的约定 
那样清晰 打过勾的我相信
说好要一起旅行 
是你如今 唯一坚持的任性

在走廊上罚站打手心 
我们却注意窗边的蜻蜓
我去到哪里你都跟很紧 
很多的梦在等待着进行

一起长大的约定 
那样真心 
与你聊不完的曾经
而我已经分不清 
你是友情还是错过的爱情

Had a long chat with Wing Mei yesterday, and found that this next door neighbour of mine is so like my sister in so many ways! I do love my room mate and my neighbours too.

Enough of ranting today I guess. Must study now. Till the next blog!

Leave a Reply

