A Space of My Own 我的空间

B. I. A

Posted on: February 24, 2009

If M.I.A means ‘missing in action’, no prizes for guessing what my entry title means. Seriously, if I don’t blog during Recess week, I don’t know when I will, and my space will die! There has been no updates for two weeks!

Lots of things have happened in two weeks, and those things I dread the most are over – my reactor design project presentation, and Phoenix Fest. The presentation went on well, the lecturer seemed OK with our prospects, only he said that the design of our reactor would be ‘complicated’ and we would need to take into account the Energy equation while doing the design. Sigh. So much for being too ambitious in taking up a high efficiency reactor. I suppose we’ll get it done somehow. I hope.

Phoenix Fest went on very well, I enjoyed all the performances, and it was quite fun (but stressful), wondering if CME could make it on stage fast enough for the next item. I’m sure my phone bill is going to cost a bomb this month – I’ve been sending messages in sixteens! And that’s like a few of them everyday, to put it mildly. Still, it was the first time I heard the Chinese Instrumental group sound so nice on stage (well usually the dizi’s are over-loud in the band room, but I guess tech adjustment does wonders). And the other group performed well, as usual 🙂 And the peak of Phoenix Fest (for me) was that I managed to confirm a successor for CME next year! Which reminds me, I haven’t told Farid about it yet.

Projects are far from over, all of them are left hanging,and my lab report’s unfinished too. Everything except the lab report and my homework (two assignments) are put on hold for just this week – to prepare for my mid-terms. I heard that the average performance for CN2125 midterms is full marks, according to our seniors. Oh dear. After mid-terms it’s back to facing the reality of dark and dire project completing.

And it doesn’t help that my bed looks so tempting – again! Sigh. Back to slog.

2 Responses to "B. I. A"

Looks like your project mates and you are looking for a challenge! Yay, so design a high efficiency reactor you will!

I\’m not out for a challenge. Sigh. I hate challenges. Especially when I\’m not up to them.

Leave a Reply

