A Space of My Own 我的空间

Helping others?

Posted on: June 13, 2009

I’m in a very idle state these days, but surprisingly enough my mind is
not. I guess playing computer games does in a way benefit me, as I
usually go through issues with myself while playing. Issues I wouldn’t
have thought of, or specially allocated some me-time to think about.

Just
wondering why I don’t seem to be able to help people much these two
years. In fact progress has been so backward, that I’ve given up caring
to know how these persons are getting along.

Is it because
people just don’t want to be helped, or I don’t care enough? Or do I
care enough, but am just doing things my own way?

I’m not like
this. And I wonder why I’m like this. Worse still, sometimes you put
your hands behind your back, don’t want to care, but there’s this
little voice nagging in your head saying, "What if?". What if I cared
again, would it make a difference?

I know I can’t keep going on
like this, but part of me still wants to stop because I’m too afraid of
the discouragements ahead. And people around aren’t being too
encouraging about it either.

Sigh. One day I’ll really have to face myself about this. But when?

2 Responses to "Helping others?"

Just take things one step at a timeYou will learn and growWhen i was ur age i was nothing like i am now – just be patient my friend

🙂 Thank you. Yup I will.

Leave a Reply

