A Space of My Own 我的空间

The Dawn of RH Activities 09/10 (Maybe)

Posted on: August 24, 2009

This week is an exciting week. Interviews of RH-Activities should be
starting! 😀 And the most exciting part is, for the first time, I’m
planning to skip all my interviews!

Actually, the good thing
about being year 3 is you know most of the Chairpersons, and they know
your capabilities, so you get to save each other’s time by calling
interviews off. In fact I have two emails from different chairpersons
calling all interviews off already. And some of my activities I don’t
really want to join, so not going for interviews (but politely
informing the chairpersons first), would result in their wanting to
rank me lower (which is a good thing).

I really have no idea
what activities I’ll finally end up with, with each committee having
manpower scarcity and wanting people in badly. I do want to join lots
of things but time is a precious commodity. Ahhh. Once the pull of hall
activities get to me, I’ll end up all enthusiastic again. This year,
I’ll try not to be too enthusiastic for my own good. (However,
from past experience, the over-enthu blood is in me and would be kind
of hard to suppress. Hmm. This sentence is just for the eyes of
potential Chairpersons of course.)

I’m behind in my
readings! This is the horrible vicious cycle all over again. (And oh,
there was no RH-Activities for the past 2 weeks!) This cannot continue
or I shall be driven insane by academic guilt. (Thinks of Lorry Block Supper this coming Friday.)

I
shall psycho myself to love my books more than my CCA’s this semester.
Is it even going to work? Or does a balance of both actually exist?

Tirza, I more than half-wish I was an auditor too.

2 Responses to "The Dawn of RH Activities 09/10 (Maybe)"

I know i have asked before ~ but what is RH???Hope u had a nice weekend

Raffles Hall . It\’s the hall of residencel I stay in in NUS

Leave a Reply

