A Space of My Own 我的空间

Contentment

Posted on: October 20, 2009


After
the (relatively) depressing post below, I realized that I need a
reminder to be contented with the lot I have. I got that reminder this
morning.

I may not have enough sleep, but I am still healthy.

My
grades may not be good, but I still get to go into university. And
despite of everything negative I say about uni life here, deep down I
still enjoy it.

My family may have expectations for me, but they never pressure me. In fact they show they care a lot for me.

I
am not a fast learner in school, but then at least I have a chance to
learn the things I learn, and many more lessons in life besides.

I may not excel among my peers, but I found good friends in them. Thanks Yew Hong, Mei, Kasun, Gant, and the rest! 🙂

I may not turn out rich, or have a glamorous job, but God will take care of me.

I
may not have everything in the world, but I have Christ, who is more
than everything in the world. How can I not be contented? 🙂

The
quote goes: Lack of contentment makes a rich man poor; contentment
makes a poor man rich. To me, contentment opens my eyes to behold how
rich this poor girl actually is, for in Christ, nothing I lack.

5 Responses to "Contentment"

and this has been Gail Lee\’s finest blog post ever. cheers and fireworks.

… and I may not have all the blog readers of the web visit this place, but those who do are ever so encouraging. 🙂 Thank God for Wes and Martyn! 😀

Fantastic dear ~ u encourage us!!One small step after another and then u climb the mountainGod bless u dear for reminding us we have EVERYTHING IN CHRIST…

hey gail, im still stalking your blog!! 😀 anyway, just a note to tell you to JIAYOU but also rmb that the oil tank has a fixed capacity! and don\’t overwork the engine or it\’ll break down eventually. woooo metaphor! i think we tend to get carried away and overwhelmed sometimes, when there are simpler and more logical ways of looking at things. haven\’t talked to you in ages girl. take care of yourself yeah

Thanks Martyn 🙂 Am always encouraged by you too.Piang! Thanks for the advice. Don\’t worry, I love myself too much to overwork (which probably explains my CAP). And why are you no longer updating your blog of tiny fonts????

Leave a Reply

