A Space of My Own 我的空间

A Recess Week That Really Felt Like A Recess Week

Posted on: February 21, 2010

For the first time in my NUS life, I had a Recess Week that really felt
like one. Meaning I almost didn’t touch my school work at all
throughout the week. And no mid-term exams! Oh joy! I literally played
around through the week, ignoring the nicely made to-do list I brought
back home. So now I’m cramming the whole list of work into one or two
days. 😦 On top of that the PHD student in charge of my FYP sent Mei
and I an email yesterday, requesting for a meet up next Friday to
discuss ‘any work we’ve done since the last meeting’. I did not do any work since the last meeting at all because it was right before CNY. Oh no. More work to cram.

CNY
was nice although I didn’t go around visiting too much, and didn’t
really eat a lot (but stuffed myself with mandarin oranges). Still, I
had my fair share of CNY goodies. I wish I gained weight through eating
them though. I just realized yesterday that Yew Hong lost 5 kg after
coming to NUS too. So if you’re overweight, and qualified to study in
NUS, do come over. It will do wonders to your figure. But if you’re
thin like me, you’ll become skin and bone after the three or four years
are up. I seriously need to do something about my weight. But the thing
is, I can’t eat too much, and I don’t seem to gain any weight although
I do try and eat as much as I can.

I got a nice surprise after
returning to my hostel in NUS yesterday. Tirza tidied my study table,
and everything was arranged neatly. I just realized that her style of
arranging things was the same as Mable’s, who used to tidy my study
table for fun before I went to university. I’ll try and keep the table
in the condition it is for as long as possible 🙂

There are so
many things I want to do now but I’ve no time to 😦 I want to go to
De-Coders to play board games! And I want to go to a random shopping
spree and get discounted cereals. I read Mable’s other blog yesterday
and I feel inspired to write in Chinese again! But those things take
time, and should not be done with a guilty conscience. My conscience is
already guilty now because I just succumbed to the temptation of
playing Diner Dash. I got past levels I’ve never broke through before
and have stopped the game at the last level of the whole game 🙂

2 Responses to "A Recess Week That Really Felt Like A Recess Week"

Best wishes to u dear

Thank you bro!

Leave a Reply

